HT logo

Qualifications & Experience

// My rate is negotiable! //

Growing up with a Kindergarten teacher as a mother, education has always been my family's #1 priority. I started tutoring in 10th grade, and have continued ever since - I have been fortunate to form lasting educational & mentor relationships with several students ranging from pre-K through college-age. I specialize in elementary through high school math, reading comprehension, and English/writing, as well as standardized tests including the ISEE, SSAT, PSAT, SAT, SAT Subject Tests, ACT, and GRE (and have taken all of these exams as well, with the exception of the ACT). I have tutored students who are looking for enrichment as well as those who may be struggling to help them stay on track. I have always felt that I have gained just as much out of my tutoring experiences as my students, and for that, I am grateful.

A little bit about me - I grew up in Boston having attended private school through high school. I recently graduated from Columbia University with a BA in Sustainable Development, and I am interested in the field of green design. I am currently in between full-time jobs, and spent the past year working at the Earth Institute for renowned economist Jeffrey Sachs. Tutoring has been a part of my life since high school, and has always felt extremely fulfilling. I hope to get to know your child, and support your family!

Education

2017

Columbia University in the City of New York

Sustainable Development

Degree

2017

Bachelors

Saloni ’s Rating

0.0
0.0
Articulation
0.0
Proficiency
0.0
Punctuality

Reviews

No results found.