HT logo

Qualifications & Experience

I'm Lilly., a 30 year old female with a true passion for languages and technology. I have been tutoring for 10 years now and have had great success with my students, ranging from elementary school to college-age, and non-traditional students.

I began tutoring by helping other students in my high school classes. In college, I worked as a private English and Spanish tutor in the University of Puerto Rico. I was then hired by the ESL department to help fellow student athletes maintain high GPA's and academic eligibility. Subjects ranged from remedial English, Spanish, Conversational, Phonics and Reading and Writing.

In graduate school, I instructed undergraduate courses in Grammar and Phonics, and 'Technology' in a classroom setting, teaching students about introductory English and Spanish. In 2008, I took a position with the tutoring company 'VIP KID' where I worked one-on-one with Children and College students preparing students for exams, helping with homework, and lots of practice for test preparation.

I prefer one-on-one tutoring and enjoy engaging my students with fun and challenging problems. I like to apply the language to real world situations to allow my students to fully understand the relevance and necessity of knowing and using math in their everyday lives.

I have been a tutor with for over 10 years and have been a top ranked tutor in English and Spanish. Please contact me about any questions you may have! I look forward to working with you to reaching your GPA and test score goals!



Inter American University of Puerto Rico Aguadilla

English Education ESL




Lillian ’s Rating



No results found.