HT logo

Qualifications & Experience

My name is Michael Trivedi and I am a recent college graduate with a Bachelor of Science in Finance from California State University, Los Angeles. I have been working in the financial services industry for the past three years, where I have acquired skills in mathematics, english, finance, accounting, and general business. I was born and raised in Culver City, and currently reside in Westwood.

I completed the majority of my finance coursework in under two years with a 3.2 GPA, and was honored on the Dean' List. My math requirements in high school were completed by the 10th grade, and I held a 3.2 GPA when I graduated. I have experience tutoring throughout my high school and college education, and I have always excelled in Mathematics and English. I have held many tutoring positions, with a concentration on Algebra, as well as a variety of subjects. My last position was tutoring a 7th grade student in all subjects, including History, English, Mathematics, and Biology.

I am great tutor with kids, teenagers and adults, and I will not only teach the appropriate ways to complete problems, but also the way answers are applicable in the real world. In addition, my sister holds her Master's degree in English and has taught at Stanford University; if there are any concerns with my style of teaching, I can always call her for advice.

I have open availability on weekdays and weekends for tutoring in the Los Angeles area. My salary is negotiable, and I can be reached anytime at 310***, or via email at ***. I would appreciate an opportunity to sit down and discuss my qualifications in greater detail. Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Michael Trivedi



California State University - Los Angeles





Mikol ’s Rating



No results found.