HT logo

Qualifications & Experience

Hi there! My name's Maria, it's a pleasure to meet you. I'm new to website but certainly not new to tutoring! Despite being 18, I've been teaching for many years mainly through volunteer work. I have experience teaching and caring for children ages 6 through 13 of multiple different backgrounds this is mainly thanks to the fact I had the opportunity to be my local church's event coordinator for the elementary and middle school children. Some of my responsibilities were to coordinate events, aid the children with their english pronunciation and speech (it was a predominantly spanish speaking church) along with helping them remember their lines and grow more confidence before they got on stage to perform or read their selected scriptures. More of my experiences would that I've been an active member of CAMVA's Girl Talk, Teen Outreach Program, JHRC and Teen Pep for a number of years now these are programs where you are given the opportunity and responsibility on teaching children middle school through high school about the importance of their mental health, identity and sexual health along with partaking in things such as fun raisers and volunteer work such as park clean up, feeding the homeless, etc. I could go on and on about these kinds of things and my experiences being a mentor to children but there's only so much I can type on this little box. If you think i'd be a good match for you and your child, don't hesitate to send me a message! I'm quick with my responses and always glad to help! :)

Education

2019

Rowan University

English

Degree

2019

Enrolled

Maria ’s Rating

0.0
0.0
Articulation
0.0
Proficiency
0.0
Punctuality

Reviews

No results found.