HT logo

Qualifications & Experience

Hi, I'm Alex, a tutor for math and science. I recently earned my Masters degree in Atmospheric Science (GPA: 3.93), and I have a Bachelors degree in Earth Science/Meteorology (GPA: 3.95). I have been passionate about science and math since I was young, and I am incredibly fascinated by the weather. I have experience in tutoring students in a variety of subjects, including Algebra, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, Earth Science, and Atmospheric Science. In addition, I spent a year working as a teaching assistant for an undergraduate science course at the University of Maryland. My duties included delivering lectures and helping students to understand the material outside of class.

My main motivation for becoming a tutor is my desire to share knowledge and help those who are struggling. As someone who struggled in certain classes when I was young, I am highly dedicated to helping other students who are in similar positions. I am a firm believer that anyone can succeed if given the proper opportunities and help, and I am highly motivated when helping others to succeed in any way that I can. My tutoring style is one of patience and dedication. Everyone works/learns at a different pace, so I always make sure to find the pace that works for each individual student. I also like to relate information to real world examples whenever possible so that students can better understand the concepts. That being said, I will not stop until each student feels comfortable with the subject(s) at hand.

In addition to teaching/tutoring, I worked for NASA as a research assistant/intern between 2017 and 2019. I also worked as a research intern at the Pennsylvania State University in 2016. My hobbies/passions include music, art, movies, cooking/baking, and watching sports.

Education

2017

Millersville University of Pennsylvania

Meteorology (Mathematics minor)

2019

University of Maryland - College Park

Atmospheric and Oceanic Science

Degree

2017

Bachelors

2019

Masters

Alexander ’s Rating

0.0
0.0
Articulation
0.0
Proficiency
0.0
Punctuality

Reviews

No results found.