HT logo
888-669-9811

Qualifications & Experience

I spent my early years near Boston before moving to a British-system international school on the Mediterranean island of Cyprus, where I completed rigorous GCE exams in Geography and Economics, among others. I pursued an International Relations/Geography dual major at the University of Wisconsin, Madison but have also taken university courses in Business, Economics, and Real Estate as an adult. I love travel, the great outdoors, photography, making people laugh, and exploring world cultures. I've run my own real estate business and visited well over 30 countries.

I hold the CELTA ESL teaching certificate from Cambridge and just returned from three years teaching at international high school programs in China. Besides ESL I have also taught Economics, Business, 20th Century History, and career/academic planning. During this time I also worked as an academic consultant, assisting students in choosing their major, applying to foreign universities, and crafting application essays that showed their individuality. Many of my students are now attending institutions like George Washington University, McGill, and U of Toronto.

I'm a generally fun guy with a wide range of subject knowledge, who gets along with just about anyone. I am exceptionally good at reading people and their needs, and finding learning materials online or in print, to customize a course of study to your needs, and make learning enjoyable. I hope to meet you and help you meet your goals.

Education

1994

University of Wisconsin - Madison

International Relations/Geography

Awards & Honors

2013

CELTA - Certificate of English Language Teaching to Adults

Subjects

Test Preparation

College Counseling IELTS

English

ESL/ESOL Proofreading

Language

ESL/ESOL Public Speaking

Professional

Public Speaking Business Macroeconomics Microeconomics

Social Studies

Geography Political Science Religion World History

Dimitrios ’s Rating

0.0
0.0
Articulation
0.0
Proficiency
0.0
Punctuality

Reviews

No results found.