HT logo
888-669-9811

Qualifications & Experience

I have over ten years of experience teaching and coaching for different organizations, colleges and universities. I have helped administer a tutoring program in St. Louis. I have had success in helping students with whom others were unable to achieve improvement. I get excited when I see students learn to love learning (especially math and literature).
I began attending college when I was 15 years. I scored high enough on my ACT/SAT exams to earn a full tuition scholarship. I graduated from college top of my class with 3.98 GPA. I currently teach English, math, philosophy, psychology and speech to college students. I adapt my teaching style to the learning style of my students.
I have the most experience with the following subjects:
In philosophy, I have worked on introductory level classes, philosophy of religion and courses on ethical theories and issues.
In English, I have created materials for first year English composition, interpreting religious and intercultural literature.
In math, I tutored students and taught classes on pre-algebra, applied mathematics and beginning algebra.
In psychology, I have covered general psychology, developmental psychology, counseling psychology and sociology and the family.
I enjoy presenting materials on ancient history especially as it relates to Greco-Roman culture, tribal Africa and the Fertile Crescent.
I have two children who are full of energy. I know how to sustain the attention of young minds. Learning is fun!

Education

2009

Lincoln Christian University

General Ministry

Subjects

Math

Algebra 1 Algebra 2 Common Core Discrete Math Elementary Math Finite Math Geometry Linear Algebra Logic Prealgebra Probability Trigonometry

Test Preparation

ACT Writing ACT Math ACT Reading ACT Science CAHSEE CBEST College Counseling GED GMAT GRE LSAT NCLEX PSAT SAT Math SAT Reading SAT Writing SSAT TOEFL

ACT

ACT Writing ACT Math ACT Reading ACT Science

SAT

SAT Math SAT Reading SAT Writing

English

English (K-8) High School Level English College Level English ESL/ESOL Essay Writing Grammar Literature Reading & Comprehension Phonics Proofreading Study Skills Vocabulary

Language

ESL/ESOL Greek Hebrew Public Speaking Reading

Science

Psychology Sociology

Social Studies

Psychology U.S. History Bible Studies Classics Criminal Justice European History Geography Government & Politics Philosophy Political Science Religion World History

Professional

Public Speaking Microsoft Excel Microsoft PowerPoint Microsoft Word Business Career Development

Computer

Microsoft Excel Microsoft Outlook Microsoft PowerPoint Microsoft Word

Other

ADD/ADHD Aspergers Autism Dyslexia Etiquette Coach Homeschool Life Coach Social Coach Special Needs

Chris ’s Rating

0.0
0.0
Articulation
0.0
Proficiency
0.0
Punctuality

Reviews

No results found.